Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The city one lives in is one of the most, if not the most, objectives that influence their life. When it comes to whether it is better to live in one city during life or in different cities, there are different ideas. While some people think it is better to live in just one city, I am of the opposite opinion. I will elaborate on this perspective in the following paragraphs.

First, living in different cities broadens one's horizon and gives them much valuable experience and knowledge, contributing to developing their social circle. To clarify, every city has a specific culture, language, and traditional ceremonies. Although  there is a lot of information about these materials on the internet, many people do not read them enthusiastically, unless they encounter them in a tangible way. Learning a language for example, is highly demanding either intellectually and emotionally, but if someone has the chance to live in different cities with various languages, they would learn a lot of languages effortlessly, just by communication with people around. Meanwhile, they enhance their communication skills and make their friend circle greater one day after another. For instance, my mom is a convincing example of this. She worked as an ambassador for the government. Due to her job she lived in numerous cities all around the world. Now, when asked how she learned six different languages and how she made strong friendships with so many people, she attributes that to living in different cities.

Second, the ability to leave the city one lives in to another city would provide them with a more convenient life. To be more specific, every city has its infrastructure issues, which could not be solved by the members of it; these problems require government effort to be disentangled, and sometimes take much time beyond one's life duration. For instance, employment, public welfare, health facilities, public transportation to name but a few. Therefore, it makes sense to leave a city for the sake of a greener pasture, especially for those who have an insatiable desire to live in a better condition, rather than waiting for some tiny changes in a notoriously stabilized society. On the other hand, if a person sticks to a city, they would probably be forced to endure some problems which violate their rudimentary human rights. They have to work down to dusk not for a high-quality life, just for sleeping without being hungry!

In conclusion, it is better to live in various cities, because it sets the stage for learning much salutary knowledge, gaining experience, and living a life fit to one's rights and desires