Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often viewed as a bad quality for a person to have,but,in fact,it is a good quality for a person to have.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Making an important decision is one of the most important pillars of each society in today's world. Due to the fact we live in a chaotic and fast-paced world, it is necessary for us to make our decisions precisely and wisely. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether taking a lot of time to make important decisions is a weakness or not. Some people possess the conviction that this trait is showing the bad quality of those persons, whereas I think the opposite and allege, and believe this shows a good attribute. To substantiate my point of view the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that taking a lot of time to think carefully about certain issues is beneficial for us. We can evaluate and analyze different dimensions and results of our decisions and it will bring us ensures about the consequences of our decisions. In particular, we can feel amiable about our future. Consider my personal experience to make this point more clear. When I was a teenager, I was sonder which field suited for my professional carer and life. I researched different fields and take a lot of time to analyze the difference between law courses and computer science programming. I remember that I spent all my free time researching and thinking and finally I chose computer science which now is more beneficial for me.

The second rationale reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that when we take a lot of time thinking about our decisions, we adapted to think logically and critically which will grow our personality and perspective. Specifically, if we used this method in other life aspects we can gain prestige in society, and people can remember us as a person who is logical and reliable. As a data scientist, I spend a lot of my time thinking about different approaches to find better and more efficient solutions and overcome my problems. My boss always says that I am a wise person and ask my opinion on different aspects of his life.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons I think taking a lot of time before making important decisions is beneficial because we can feel ensure about our decision's consequences and, on the other hand, it will bring us prestige and prosperity.