Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

Travel in your own country is an exciting idea. You can focus on the beautiful that surround you and make friends close home. I personally considered this opportunity a heartwarming experience. You can grow as a human being and discover something new at the same time. Traveling my own nation is more beneficial that going outside your land. I agree with this statement because if comfort and gratification are your priorities, then domestic travel can mitigate the inconvenience of long flights, a potential language barrier and any financial barrier you might encounter in your trip.

First of all, it is always important understand the country in which you live, know your history and your heritage. By doing so you will have the possibility to know more in deep your culture. Additionally, your background will be widely expanded. You will enjoy these activities and will feel more relaxed. You won’t have to be stressed about expending a lot of money either.

Secondly, visiting your country have some other advantages. For example, no need to worry about the language barrier since it is your own language. This allow you to perfectly communicate during your trip. You can meet new friends, enjoy a movie, visit museums or simply travel with the companion of a guide without worries. You can also drive your own car, so you can travel for less.

Finally, if you have a busy schedule, you can fit your trip by combining long weekends and holidays. You can visit family and friends. Another advantage; no need of extra vaccinations since you are not traveling abroad. Those simple things can make your destination easy and more enjoyable and will inspire you to make future trips. For me this is very important. You can grow through traveling.

To conclude, I firmly agree that traveling in my own country instead visiting a foreign destination is better. People benefit more when travelling in their own country because it is safe, affordable and brings the opportunity to have new and exciting experiences.