Question :Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Various unexpected circumstances might happen during a speach and saying something incorrect and misleading could be one of them. In my perspective, if the speaker suddenly use incorrect information in his speach, its better to wait until the session is over and then remind him the mistakes. I have two reasons to support my notion which I wil explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, everyone can make mistakes, specially during a prsentation or speach in which the lecturer is under a lot of pressure. These flaws can be rooted from anxiety, lack of concentration or information and it is truly contrdicts humanity moral ethics if we point out to them in front of audiences. This behaviour not only can make the lecturer feel ashamed in public but also can have detrimental effects on his mental health. My personal experience is a compelling example of this issue. If my memory serves me right, when I was joniour in collage I had to have a presentation about history of islamic architecture in middle east in front of my classmates and also three of my professors. Besides having social anxiety, I had a lot of stress for my very first time lecture in a semi-serious confrance. Although I took pills beforehead to feel more relaxed, In the middle of my presentation, I started to stutter so badly that I almost mispronounced three diffrenet important keywords in . One of my classmates, who will I never forgive, started laughing at me and shout out the correct pronounciations. Eventhough I finished my presention with a good grade, following that event, I have got PTSD and it is so hard for me to speak in public. If he had not call my mistakes in public, I would not have suffer from this disorder for such a long time.

Furthermore, when people intrupt someone speach, for any reason, it can harm his concetreation and he would loose the coherence of the sentences. Taking my aforementioned horrible experience into account, after my classmate started laughing and telling me the correct word, not only it did not help me to have a better lecture but it also made me to forget what I was talking about and loose the chain of my speach. This experience is a compelling example of how harmful behaviours can affect the meeting detrimentally and may cause unfortunate repercussions for the speaker, like as recieving bad grade or forgetting the rest of his speach.

In colcusion, I am of the opinion that if we confront a mistake or incorrect infrormation in a lecture, It is more polite to wait and remindthe correct information to the speaker in a proper time. If we intrupt the lecture, first, the lecturer might feel ashamed in front of the audiences and additionally, he might loose his concentration to hold his speach coherent.