Question: In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The challenge of getting up early is greater than ever today, especially for children. While some people believe that starting the day earlier can help students be more effective, others argue this is not the case. I, personally, subscribe to the former one, thinking that it would be better if children start their day sooner. I have several reasons for my idea, which I will explain in the following essay.

First and foremost, if children start their day sooner, they would be more efficient. In general, people have better performance during the beginning hours of the day, and it is best to spend this valuable time teaching the essential courses or exercising. On the other hand, children who do not have to go to school early would probably sleep at that time, which is not helpful. My own experience is a compelling example. During my high school, a new headmaster was chosen for our school. He forced every student to get one hour sooner and spend this time exercising in school. While at first, it was such a horrible experience, in the long run, we studied better, and consequently, our grades soared. Still, I am used to waking up early in the morning. Had he not made such a change, we would not have learned the importance of starting the day early.

Second, starting the day earlier can soothe children's stress. To elaborate upon this, today, stress is a significant cause of most diseases related to the brain. Also, it is said to be the leading cause of type 2 diabetics. In this regard, children subconsciously get stressed out when they start their day around noon since their brain constantly signals that they have missed a significant portion of their day, which is normal. On the other hand, when children start the day by watching the sun slowly showing up, they feel that they have enough time. My own experience may shed some light on this. When I was 14-year-old, I had a friend called Mary. She could not study because she was under great stress. After visiting many doctors, they understood that this could be cured if she woke up earlier since she was used to waking up around noon, and little by little, she felt better. This example, to some degree, justifies my point.

In sum, with all these taken into account, I do believe that making children arrive early to school can be a better choice on the grounds that it can help people be more efficient and also relieve their stress to a high degree. I hope that everyone makes themselves start the day earlier to get more efficient.