Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to succeed in study or job, the ability to adjust or adapt to changing conduction or circumstance is more important than having knowledge.

That people crave to succeed is not a contemporary issue. Since human beings have started agriculture in the process of forming civilizations and consequently job - in its broad sense - has been created, people have to adapt themselves to new circumstances that arise. Similarly, there is heated controversy about whether gaining knowledge or adaptation strategies is more significant in today's world. As far as I am concerned, I have a penchant for adaptation abilities for some reasons, among which forming better communication and expanding social circle are more considerate.

First of all, regardless of job type, more effective communication with customers is gained through having the ability to change. It is crystal clear that businesses change significantly due to their inherent nature. A wise man, whom I can not remember his name at the time being, said, "The only thing that does not change is the change itself." If one fails to adapt to change in the environment around, they would definitely not succeed in their business. In addition, if one can not change their research plans, with time, he would be working in old areas of study which no one by any means will consider state-of-the-art. Consequently, the probability of even getting hired in a university as a part-time professor becomes considerably low.

Second of all, expanding social circle is also affected by adaptation skills. Obviously, no one can deny the immense effect of the social circle on professional life. By extending people that know us, we increase the chance of getting hired. This is because human beings are such dumb creatures, so at first sight, they would rather hire somebody they know than one with more excellent knowledge or background. With all that being said, one how does not know how to adapt to peoples' unique traits and use them effectively for their own purposes would eventually be alone.

In summary, with all this taken into account, I do believe the ability to adapt to changes in the world around us is more critical on the grounds that it leads to better communication skills as well as getting to know more people. So, even gaining a sea of knowledge can not ever guarantee success, while the ability to change, to some extent, can do that.