Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to succeed in study or job, the ability to adjust or adapt to changing conduction or circumstance is more important than having knowledge

Being successful in academic or professional life is the most important goal of the majority of people in their lives, which depends on so many factors. Among these factors, there is a controversial debate on whether extensive knowledge or adaptivity is more important to pave the way to success. From my perspective, being flexible is a more crucial factor in order to succeed in study or career. In what follows, I will pinpoint the two most rationales to elaborate on my viewpoint.

First of all, life is full of challenges, dilemmas and hard moments, and being resilient in these difficult circumstances is a vital factor that contributes to one's success. People who are able to cope with new challenges are more likely to achieve their goals. These kinds of people do not evade performing their duties or delay in doing their tasks in tough situations. In contrast, they do not get disappointed early and try new ways to find a solution to deal with the problem, as if they look for a spark in the darkest moments of their lives. My personal example is a compelling example of this. After graduation from high school, I moved from my hometown to a bustling city to attend university. At first, I was extremely frustrated because e the living conditions were completely different from my previous life. The native people spoke in their mother tongue, which I was not familiar with. In addition, I had to live in a dorm with a small space with four roommates from different cities and cultures. I had to struggle with all these problems, so it was hard for me to concentrate on studying and doing my projects, although I was always a prominent student during high school. I got disappointed at first, but fortunately, I was able to deal with those challenges soon. Consequently, I got great grades in the first semester. If I had not been able to cope with those difficulties, I would never have got those great grades in the first semester.

Moreover, flexibility increases employability. In the modern era, employers are not seeking just knowledgeable applicants anymore; it is adaptivity that has become the main criterion for most of the recruiters. They need people who are able to deal with new changes and people at their work. This kind of job-seekers are more likely to be productive and full of brilliant ideas when it is needed. In addition, people who are more flexible have more options when seeking a job because it is not hard for them to embrace new challenges and work conditions. In fact, they can easily go beyond their comfort zones. For example, my sister started her job as a normal employee in a software development firm. After several months, she was promoted in her job, although there were many other employees with higher academic degrees and more relevant specialization. It was not my sister's knowledge that helped her to promote her job. Of course, it was her adaptiveness to be an effective group member in different situations that the firm had to work in.

In conclusion, the ability to adjust to new circumstances contributes more to one's success than the knowledge because it is very crucial in difficult situations and because it increases employability.