Reading books is important for children to gain knowledge about the world However some parents force their children to read non fiction books as they believe fiction is not good for children Do you agree or disagree Use specific reasons and examples to su

Since ancient times, many parents have wanted their children to read many books. Some parents especially force their children to read non fiction books as they believe fiction is not good for children. However, I strongly disagree. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

First, fiction books foster children’s imagination. Fiction books deal mostly with things that are not possible in real life. Therefore, children naturally imagine while reading fiction books and as it repeats, after the scope of imagination widens. This is of great help to the children later, such as study, understanding people’s minds and overcoming the difficulties of reality. For example, I have a friend who has watched a lot of fiction books and movies since she was young. Thanks to these books and movies she has a great imagination, so she sympathizes with people's feelings and has many friends.

Second, fiction books make us interested in books. These days smartphones, computers and television are so advanced that it is harder for children to read books. The reason is that books are not as interesting as videos. If children who think like this are forced to read non fiction books, they will probably not want to read books more. Therefore, children should be interested in books with their favorite fiction books. In fact, my father who likes books also said that he liked books through comic books.

Last, fiction books can be precious memories. Non-fiction books contain only realistic content, so leaving no strong impression. On the other hand, fiction books contain stories and remain in memory for a long time. Thus, these books become memories of each one later. In particular, you can laugh and reminisce about the past with your friends and build a consensus.

This is why I disagree that fiction books are not helpful for children. Fiction books foster children’s imagination, interest in books and remain as memories. In any field, it would be a problem if you stick to one book too much, but the fiction book itself is really meaningful and great!