Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students can learn as much by watching films as they learn by reading books

Nowadays, with the advancement of science and technology, people have become more familiar with images than books. Therefore, people started discussing whether watching films would teach students as much as books. I strongly agree with this statement. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, the video is more vivid and memorable. Most books have only letters, so I read several books and forget some. However, because movies and dramas are videos, the content is still vivid even after a few years. Therefore, the lessons that some teach in the video are well remembered. For example, after watching a movie called <We> in elementary school, I am still thinking that I should make good friends even after five years. On the other hand, I forgot everything I learned from books in less than a year.

Next, the video shows realistically about various jobs. One of the purposes of students studying various subjects is to find a dream. However, there is a limit to finding a job only through books. On the other hand, many students find their dreams through movies or drama because it deals with a job in a realistic and detailed way. Also, there is a little exaggeration so that it can be decorated more stylishly, fantasizing about the job and stimulating the study. For instance, I dreamed of becoming a doctor through the drama’ Wise Doctor LIfe’, so I am studying harder than before.

Last, it is more understandable that students study through video than reading books. These days, because science and technology are very developed, students use many tools to study a subject. Among them, the computer is indispensable. Students look up videos if they do not understand or get confused about what they learned in school. There are many times when videos are more effective than books when studying. In fact, when I watched the video of the science concept that I could not understand even if I listened to it in class and studied alone by myself, I understood it at once.

This is why I think students can learn as much by watching films as they learn by reading books: videos are more vivid, realistically show various jobs and easier to understand many concepts. Therefore, it does not seem appropriate in this day and age that video does not help study.