TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has mixed feelings about technology, whether it is be going against technology, or using technology as an advantage. I disagree that technology makes children less creative. I have two reasons for this: technology has things like coding or photoshop, and that some video games help you to create objects for the battle.

Technology has many things that help you use your mind. One of those things is photoshop. This helps you use your artistic side to change things or even just to create things you enjoy. It takes a lot of work to master photoshop. The other is coding, this helps you use your mind even more. It is just like learning a new language. This helps you become more creative, because you can create new codes which uses a lot of creativity.

My second reason is that some videos games improve creativity. First of all, there are a couple of games where you have to build objects. One example is a game where you create different robots, then go out into a combat. Although some games require no thinking at all, lots of games may have other things that make you use your head to win.

Technology can make people get angry or even less intelligent, but some parts of technology help improve your mind. Two of these are things such as coding, or photoshop, and another are video games that make you create things using your head or even games that require you to make strategies. Technology is the future, and although some parts of it aren't great, some help us in many different ways.