reading paper is better or watching electronic devices?

By and large, it is beyond doubt that education plays an integral role in developing the personality of a person. In this regard, getting information from all possible sources is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debate among scholars whether studying from paper books is beneficial or by using electronic devices. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea of utilizing paper materials to obtain information. To what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my opinion is that reading from printed materials prevents eye problems and brain damage. It is notable that light coming out of screens of mobile phones causes profound damage to the eyes. Moreover, the electromagnetic rays posses a threat to brain cells. Due to the drawbacks of using electronic devices, it is better to consume printed materials for studying. It is worth mentioning that written data also develop critical thinking ability and improve grammar. Since by watching television this can not be expected, its use should be limited. Thus, reading printed papers is recommended. By way of illustration, last week my son had an eye checkup appointment. His doctor told him that his vision is not clear and prescribed eyeglasses. The reason behind this was that my son is taking virtual school nowadays because of a pandemic. If he was doing hybrid learning and read from books, his vision had not been affected. This example clearly illustrates my idea.

The second rationale behind my viewpoint is rooted in the fact that the source of books and paper materials is authentic. In this modern era, many people like to write and share their feelings on the internet. Vividly, different people have different opinions and as a result, the information available on the internet is not evident. Therefore, students get incomplete information regarding a subject. However, in books the name of the author, publisher, and the source of context is original. Students enhance their learning through authentic concepts. Thus, increasing the value of true education for success. As a case in mind, 2 years ago, I was doing my final project assignment for Pharmacy graduation. I wrote an article from the information I obtained from Wikipedia. I failed that class when I saw my result. This was due to the incorrect information I used from the Internet. Had I consulted books, this would not have happened.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that although with the advent of technology, it has become convenient to educate ourselves, studying from paper material saves us from its flaws. For the sake of brevity, a couple of reasons are worth reiterating, first, reading from paper protects eyes and brain, secondly, it is an authentic source. As a writer, I vehemently urge people to decrease the use of electronic devices for studying and prefer printed books.