Spending money

By and large, it is beyond doubt that money is an integral part of our lives. In this regard, people should value it and save it for the time of financial crisis. There is no shortage of debates among scholars whether money should be spent on buying expensive things or for a trip. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea of utilizing your money on things that are long-lasting. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my opinion is that spending money on expensive things helps a person in difficult times. It is worth mentioning that by expending your money on purchasing long-lasting valuable stuff, for instance, gold or diamonds, you save money indirectly. These items can be utilized in certain financial hard times by selling them. As a result, the money obtained can be consumed to overcome the absurd condition. To illustrate this, 20 years ago when I was a kid, I remember my family had a hard time. Due to an illness, my father lost his job and we had no other source of income. At that time, my mother's expensive gold jewelry got us out of that trouble. She sold her jewelry and took care of us from that money. Moreover, a part of that amount was also utilized to treat my father's disease. Had she not have spent earlier on valuable jewelry, we would not have been able to cope with that bad situation.

This example clearly explains my reason.

The second rationale behind my viewpoint is rooted in the fact that traveling to other places to satisfy a time-being pleasure is a waste of money. Since poverty is an undeniable and sad truth of this world, money should be valued as wasting it is not a sensible approach. It is notable that nowadays, those people also travel who do not have a lot of money. They save it where they can, by taking most of the things and stuff they need from home. Some even bring food with themselves to save few bucks. Vividly, the mentioned point can only be achieved by spending money on the basic needs of life. As a case in mind, 5 years ago, I was living with my friend, Maria, in a college dorm. We used to get a certain amount of pocket money to meet our expenses. She has a bad habit of spending all her money on the first week of the month. By doing parties and going to fancy restaurants, she left out of money soon. She always got in trouble with her father for spending money on wasteful stuff. When his father got retired, Maria got really limited money as a stipend. Then it was difficult for her to meet her expenses in less money she received. If she had a habit of saving money, she would not have faced problems afterwords.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer although money brings happiness if you travel, happiness does not bring you food. For the sake of brevity, a couple of reasons are worth reiterating, first, money aids in hard situations, second, spending it on traveling is just a waste. So I vehemently urge people to get to know the value of money and do not waste it by spending it on worthless things.