Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People should spend money on things that are long-lasting, like expensive jewelry, rather than spending money on short-lived pleasures, like traveling.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is believed that people should spend money for the long lasting materials. I agree with this idea because the long lasting materials can help people in any problematic situation and it increases the dignity of the people in the society.

To begin with, one of the reasons of my specific thought is that long lasting materials help people to solve any problematic situation in their life. Because by selling these types of things people can earn money and can use this money to solve the daily life problems. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. I remember when I read in college five years ago. I had not any type of job at that time, as I was a student. My father fell into a very serious disease name cancer. It was in the inital stage, so, the doctor said that the treatment of my father could make him free from diseases. But there required a huge amount of money. My father was the only incomer of our family. So it would be very difficult for us to manage the money. After that, my mother sold her ornaments to manage money for the treatment of my father. at last, my father was cured of cancer. If my mother had not used long-lasting material such as gold, it would have very difficult for us to treat my father. From the example, we can say that in any problematic situation we can use long-lasting materials.

Secondly, why I illustrate my specific thought is that long-lasting substances increase the dignity and pride of the people in society.

Because these materials normally are very expensive. When a person uses these types of things, it automatically increased the prestige of person in the surrounding society. My personal example is acompelling illustration of this. It reminds me of the time when last year I joined into a multinational company. I went to the office in first by wearing a very expensive wristwatch and sunglasses. After reaching the office I found that the owner of the company influenced by my dressed up. He promoted me into the higher designation and made rules that every employee should use that type of dress code. If I had not used such types of dress code, I would have never found such a type of prestige and dignity in the office. Therefore from the example, we can say that the long-lasting things increase the prestige and dignity of the society.

To sum up, for the above reasons, I strongly believe that people should spend money on the long-lasting things. This is because the long-lasting substances can help people to solve any problematic situation and it increases the dignity and prestige of the people in the society.