Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The discussion about whether or not the effect of internet is a very controversial discussion. There are people on both side of the policy who have very strong feelings. Some people feel that internet gives us a lot of valuable information. But most believe that internet creates a huge problem by giving so much information. However if I were forced to chose, I would raise my voice for that internet really creates problem by providing much unnecessary information. It is my firm believe that these unnecessary information make great problems due to several reasons. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the reasons for my specific thought is that internet reducing people interaction. Now people even bosom friends also does not give enough time to their friends. Because of internet the human have been self centered. Though there have been both positive and negative effects since the invention of the internet, but in regards to face-to-face interaction, it has done a lot of harm. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, my friends and I used to go out to bars a lot. Sometimes, there would be a lull in the conversation, but for the most part, we talked and had a good time. Some people were quieter than others were but it was no big deal, we were all together. Now there is a constant need to be entertained. Whenever we are out and run out of things to talk about, everyone retreats to their phone and using internet. Now, some of my friends just look at their phone and use internet the whole time while we are out. In the end, I think the internet has done more harm than good because it has altered people’s perception of what is worthy of attention and hurt the quality of communication between loved ones.

Secondly, why I illustrate my specific concept is that internet creates addiction to general people. Especially the students mostly have been harmed by internet. So their study are almost destroyed due to internet. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I remember when I was in university I have to use internet for my study purpose. When I took first internet I was completely addicted by it. Even, I felt unhappy to attend the class. As a result I failed in the first semester. After that I could understand the effect of internet and I gave up it and use only in some important works. It is certainly clear If I had not given the internet, I would have failed more semester in the university.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe internet creates harms to us. This is because it decrease the strong relationship among friends and loved one and creates addiction of general people to the internet.