The expression “ever, never give up" means to keep trying and never stop

working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use

Specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The discussion about whether or not the need for continuous trying in case of achieving a goal is a very controversial discussion. There are people on both sides of the policy who have very strong feelings. Some people feel that one should not waste time to a certain goal for a longer period. However, most are of believing that one should continuously try and never stop working until the goal is achieved. If I were forced to chose, I would raise my voice for that one should never give up’s trying to achieve one’s goal. It is my firm belief that continuous trying for a certain goal gives extraordinary results due to several reasons. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the reasons for my specific thought is that continuous hard work with proper rules and regulation helps a person to achieve his goals. Because continuous trying gives a person extra strength for achieving the goal. Hard work and continuous trying is the panacea to achieve a goal. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experienced. You see, I have always wanted to write a book. After graduating from college, I thought I would write an indispensible piece of literature that would live on forever. However after years of writing, I finally figured out that I was not very good at it. But I continued to read, write and study. I tried to write a screenplay and when that failed I tried to write a TV shows. After all these failures, for some reasons, I still had an urge to write. A few years ago I started teaching toefl and discovered that I had learn some valuable information that I could present in a new and unique way. After years of writing and failing I finally completed a book that I could be proud of. But more importantly , I learn more about my strengths, weaknesses and directions I wanted my life to take. If I had not continuously performed that types of hard work, I would have never learnt about the aim of my life and how to achieve that aim. For this reason we can say that continuous trying helps a person to achieve his goal.

Secondly, why I illustrate my specific thought is that by continuous trying one-person take deep knowledge about this subject. Because he can learn from the basic label of that subject. Again, in later time he can teach other people about the subject, and give proper guideline hoe to achieve this goal. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. I remember when I prepared to be a well class comedian because I have always admired comedians, but I was never brave enough to take the stage and try myself. For my birthday, my wife paid for me to take a stand-up comedy class. I was so nervous. The first time I took the stage I could hardly say a word. I wanted to quit, but my wife told me I would regret it. I went back and tried again. I still was not funny, but I lasted a couple of minutes longer. By the end of the ten-month class, I gave a fifty-minute stand-up routine to a packed comedy club in midtown Manhattan. Putting myself on a stage in front of an audience was terrifying, but I can made it due to long term trying. From that time I conducted comedy class and still now I am very experienced in case of teaching comedy. If I had not trying for long time , Iwould have never be a good comedy teacher.

To sum up, from the above reasons, I strongly believe that a person should continuously try to achieve his goal. Because by longtime trying one can solve any type of complex task and those people would very expert in those subject.