Call over phone or text messages

By and large, it is beyond doubt that communication is an integral part of people's social life. In this regard, the source is of paramount importance. With the advent of technology, there is no communication barrier and people can interact whenever they need. There are many schools of thought among scholars whether talking over the phone is better or through text messages. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea of communicating through a phone call. To what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my opinion is that people who do not know how to write can still talk to others via phone call. It is worth mentioning that not all people are educated. It is crystal clear that text messages demand writing in a certain language and illiterate people found it hard to do. Therefore, they will avoid and resist talking which will make them anti-social. Fortunately, with advancements in science, the problem has been solved by introducing calls on the phone. Vividly, to enhance their social skills, talking on a phone call is very convenient for them. By way of illustration, 5 years ago, My grandmother came to visit me in the United states of America. She knew how to speak English but she did not know how to write in English. She made a very nice friend in my town. She always could talk to her on call as she did not prefer to write. If she were to just message on phone, she would not have continued her friendship. This clearly illustrates my reason.

The second rationale behind my viewpoint is rooted in the fact that the feelings and tone of voice are better understandable on a phone call rather than on text messages. People's feelings are associated with their voice and identifiable. This is a natural phenomenon in humans to make them understand better for another person. With the help of call, people can clearly express what they are trying or intend to say as compared to messages through which the original expression of thought is not depicted. As a case in mind, last night, my mom texted me that if I want to go shopping with her. I replied that I do not want to go. She understood that I was angry with her because we had an argument about our father yesterday morning but in reality, I was not mad at her. I was just tired and I wrote simple words to refuse her. If we had talked on call, this would not have happened

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer although text messages do not invade the privacy of others by disturbing them, talking over the phone is the more convenient approach. For the sake of brevity, a couple of reasons are worth reiterating: first, communication on call is easy between illiterate people, secondly, talking on call helps people to understand communication better. As a writer, I vehemently urge people to make the use of phone calls more practical. By doing so, you can save yourself from the side effects of using your phone for a long period of time doing text messages.