Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that with the advent of technology, television industry has advanced to an exquisite level. In this regard, the observation of influence of electronic media and shows on society is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars whether movies exert positive effects on people especially the young generation or affecting negatively. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea by agreeing that movies and television are exerting negative effect on kids' behavior. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that the kind of bad language and violence shown in the movies now-a-days changing people's way of act. It is notable that there is always a bad character in a movie which uses inappropriate words and harm others to make a movie more interesting. However, this addition of negative role causes adverse impact on teen agers. Needless to say, when kids watch such shows, they use same kind of words and exhibit disruptive behavior to depict their refusal. By way of illustration, last weekend my son had a fight with a kid at school and his teacher told me the kind of language he was using. I instantly knew that it was the effect of a series of superhero drama, he was watching last week. That day, I realized the effect of adult movies on a teenage. Had I stopped him from watching that movie, his behavior would not have been so terrible.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that the perfect ending stories of the movies causes depression in young people. It is worth mentioning that in this modern world, people are so busy in their work that they barely give attention to their loved ones. By knowing that when people watch fiction movies showing the strong bonds between couples, they get really frustrated and want their relationship to be perfect as well. But, this is something not happens in non fiction world because in real life, a person has to make efforts to strengthen their relations. Ultimately, their imaginary thinking after watching a non fiction movie leads them towards depression. As a case in mind, 2 years ago, my brother under went through extreme depression due to his divorce. As he has imagined his life to be perfect like in movies, he got really disturbed when his life partner left him.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that although people learn a lot through educative movies and documentaries, the role of negativity attracts more. For the sake of brevity, a couple of reasons are worth reiterating; first, movies possess bad language and violence which changes kids behavior, secondly, it can cause depression due to happy scripts. As for writer's advice, I vehemently urge parents to watch the movies first to avoid the negative effects television exerts on kids. By doing so, their kids will behave.