receive training in college

With the development of the society, the competitions in the working place are becoming more and more fierce. As a result, the preparation in the university is also very significant. Some people prefer to present a specialized course for the students who will look for internships or jobs which are consistent with the course in campus. Meanwhile, some people argue that students should take(接受) some comprehensive training in the universities to get ready for work. I prefer that the students take an internship program during the campus time. My views and examples are given blow.

First of all, students can learn lots of skills and prerequisites for the work by taking a complete training course. Given the huge change happened in workplace or office recent years, students have to be familiar with the modern working methods. In this way, the help from the university may be very beneficial for students. For instance, in modern IT corporations, like Amazon, Google or Apple, a relaxing, cozy yet necessary for team work or cooperation method is becoming widespread in their workplace. If the students, especially for some exceptional students, having outstanding grades or academic achievements, who are afraid of doing work in groups, do not get familiar with that environment, they may get upset and worried with their works. Nevertheless, supposing these graduates have taken some trainings to simulate what may happen in these IT giant companies, they will probably perform better than those who never take courses about that.

Second, students can finish the classes and master them under the guidance of stuffs of the university even by oneself, however, they may not be dexterous for work independently, which needs lots of time and vigor. Whatever students do not understand, they can ask for their classmates, professors or just depend on books in the library or even search the Internet for an answer. On the contrary, skills that have to be accumulated in workplace cannot be taught by someone in the campus. Consequently, it is necessary for university to give chance for students to do internships during the time in campus in order to fulfill the requirement of the jobs.

Granted, students taking a major which is urgently needed in the market will have a higher tendency to be employed. They have lots of specialized classes for the work. However, times change and working situations may change too. Taking accounting as an example, accountants just had to deal with paperwork. But, with the emergence of artificial intelligence, the working method have changed completely that accountants’ work can be finished by computers automatically and the significance of accountants is worse than any time in the history. Had some accountants taken some general courses about comprehensive skills for accounting, they would be more stable and sounder.