Reducing Pollution

The contamination in all kinds of form affects negatively purity of nature. There are many kinds of pollution presenting in an environment such as air, water, nuclear, soil and so forth. Putting these kinds of pollution in order according to their importance, however could be very subjective and relative. When it comes to our community, the most urgent and vital contamination is water. My community sitting in Hsinchu, the only one region uses the river as a drinking water source. Other counties and cities use liquid from reservoirs and protect it to make sure clarity and quality. Because a reservoir has polices to monitor periodically, but there isn't for our river. That's why water pollution has been so important and critical for our community. The worsening of the plight of the river has accelerated due to immoral factories illegal waste disposal as well as an unprocessed chemical liquid into the river. It leads to a lot of aquatic animals dead every year, showing the extent of water pollution. Conspicuously, neither dwellers nor I would believe the liquid is able to drink, even the water factory declares its purity after the filter process.The plants in our town are so notorious and they don't abide by laws at all, even though residents have reported illegal demeanor to governments several times.

In order to reduce community water pollution, there are several ways I could do. First, I would like to find a local representative to ask the governments for taking responsibility and concrete measures to get tangible results. Even we already have laws protecting the runoff, however, there is deficient in monitoring mechanism. Polices should involve in patrolling around the rivers. Put sanctions on those who don't stick to laws. Furthermore, another thing I could do is strengthening the announcement for proper garbage disposal. Because I have ever seen somebody riding a scooter carrying disposes his garbage directly into the river. It shows the incorrect concept or the way they cope with waste or he probably doesn't know that liquid in the river supplies a community usage.I'd like to let them know the behavior severely contaminating the water and then making our body sick and illness eventually.

Protecting environment is our responsibility. Think about your kids and kids' kids, we should face the truth and solve the issue instead of pretending everything okay! Either he or she should conserve the water and prevent it from being polluted.