rules

The rules play a significant role in our life. When it comes to the question that whether the rules that addressed young people are stringent or not, it brings up a controversial debate so that opinions vary from person to person. Many hold the opinion that these rules benefit juveniles while others think that the disadvantages of the enforcement of the rules outweigh the advantages of them. I, to a huge extent, believe that these rules are necessary for youth. Among countless reasons which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention two conspicuous ones through the following essay.

The first reason that immediately comes into my mind is that the rules develop young people's personalities to grow in a better way. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a university student, there were some rules in the dormitory that I initially thought that they hindered students rather than benefits them. But once I did not put my trash out of my room, when I came back the terrible smell was in my room. So I learned that these rules were advantageous actually.

The second reason that makes me hold this opinion is that youth learn to have more respect for laws in society. To be more specific, when young people see the benefits of the rules on a small society like a dormitory, they can perceive the impacts of the laws on society. As a consequence, they realize respect for laws in society.

To wrap the argument, if we take a glance into the benefits of the rules in all societies, it will be soon recognized that it is more worthwhile for youth to follow the rules as they help their personality grows well and the laws will be more respectable in society.