Schools always collect information about teaching performance and give rewards to those teachers who perform well. Which way do you think is more useful? 1. to evaluate teachers' performance by students. 2. to evaluate teachers' performance by teachers? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

With the development of modern society and social progress, teachers no longer are the most important character in school, on the contrary, students become more and more paramount because their opinion can reflect the teaches performance.

there are some people argue that school should evaluate teacher’s performance according to students’ assumptions; however, others think that teachers should give opinions to each other. In my opinion, I am in favor of second thought. the reasons I will explain below.

First of all, most pupils will vote for the teachers who they like and then this reward becomes meaningless. Nonetheless, the meaning of this reward is to find the effective teacher who enables to make students specialize in studying rather than to find a teacher who is liked the most. if students vote a teacher they like, there will be a profusion of teachers' effort wasted. A typical example is that when I was in the elementary school, this school wanted to find the most popular teacher by thinking that the reason why students they like him so much is due to effective performance and wanted to make all teachers imitate his teaching style. Whereas, the true reason this teacher was so popular is that he did not focus on teaching students about the subject but he just left those students to sleep and to do their own thing. Therefore, those students thought he was a good teacher since he did not restrict students behavior.

Secondly, it is beneficial for the school to make tutors evaluate each other. That is to say that teachers have mature thought and have considerable expertise, they can distinguish what will favor the students. For example, every month, my college will find the best teacher in this school according to their evaluation and discussion. The best one will share his own experience with other teachers, therefore, all the teachers will become better and give students more auspicious information and knowledge.

There is no denying that students’ opinions are important as well which can improve the teachers' motivation, thus they can have more energy to mentor their students. however, the opinions given by students do not have to be used to vote. since the teacher who gets the less number of votes will feel frustrated and lose their confidence and impetus in teaching, leading to the loss of talents.

to sum up, due to above-mentioned reasons, which can correlate with each other to generate a new whole and become more convincing, we may comfortable to say that school should make teachers evaluate their performance by each other because students may vote the teacher they like rather than the teacher who teaches the best. Plus, by voting each other, teachers can imitate the best one and become better.