Should children be allowed to watch tv advertisements?

these days advertising companies use wide variety of strategic methods in order to attract costumers to follow what they want and eventually make these people adapt their intrest based on their own ideas.Some of the costumers that are targeted to follow the comercials, are the children who begin to connect themselves with the outside environment. As these kids learn to respond to the things around them they actually learn to modify their behavior in certain ways.What I believe that these programs should be banned while some of these special modifications are brought by the advertising programs through television that eventually make these kids enjoy watching them and not the parents company, they also have a critical change in their language development, and they are likely to consume more the products they watch thorought advertisements.

First of all, these kids do not know how to spend their time healthily. In other words, they might waste their time watching shows that are not as socially useful as the fact they could have conversation and spend time with their parents. For example, I have two nephews who are identical twins. one of them always likes to watch the tv shows and spend a lot of his time whatching tv. Another one likes to be with his mother and spend time speaking and learning things around house.Now , it is easy to judge which have better perception of the world around them.The one who has a fixation on watching tv do have a hard time learning things and he does not know how goes through the day and vise versa.

Secondly, when babies in these ages watch tv instead of interacting with others, their language development would dramatically decrease. children at this period should interact with their parents and spend more time with them. while most parents automatically tune into their language and can help them learn more and feel more confident with their language learning. For instance, when my sister grew up watching tv and advertising products that are targeted to her meaning she liked them a lot. she would hardlyever spend her time talking to us. As a result, she learned to talk with one year delay.

Thirdly, recent studies show that more and more children have obisity due to their diets that are based on the tv comercials. In fact, snacks and chips and pizzas are the maing subjects of these comercials that make the kids who love tv more fat. For example, my friend who never watched tv since he was a kid made him have a thin body. Because, he does not lilke any kind of snacks so now he does not have obisity.

In conclusio, these advertisements should be stopped in oder to keep the children more healthy and enjoy their families and finally a better life for them.