Should a city try to preserve its old, historic building or destroy them and replace them with modern building?

Modernization has resulted in rapid expansion of cities, which has left its heritage and culture behind. Day in day out new commercial complexes and other buildings are coming up in the place of older buildings. Sometimes historically significant building have been demolished to build new structures. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether a city should keep its old fashion houses and building or replace them by modern structures. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that historic buildings are infrastructures of every city, which destroy them can destroy tissue of city. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that we all know that old fashion building play a pivotal role in identity of city. Therefore, there are vast majorities of paramount information behind them, which can be effective in order to identify history of the town. Scientifically speaking, in all around the world there are many historical cities, which old structures consist their tissue and known as heritage of past generation. In fact, not only are this heritage valuable for people but also many traditions and customs are behind them that can patronize people to learn about their previous generations. Delving further into the issue reveal that our history is our knowledge and power without which or lives seems to be paralyzed. Indeed, not only should we preserve historical building and restore them but also should respect to them. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by recent social research conducted in our country; show that cities which preserved their historical places such as building, not only do provided their people with a great opportunity to understand their generation but also adds to the beauty of the city.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that preserving historical structures not only can attract tourists but also can develop economical situation. Broadly speaking, crowds of people in all corner of world are interested in traditional structures and make an effort to get acquaintance with various culture from past generation. Indeed, historical places provide fertile ground for tourists to get familiar with history. To put it in other word, tourists not only can improve the importance of heritage of a city but also can improve economic with substantial amount of money they spend. However, what I alluded to above cannot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, nowadays with the expansion of population, people need more space. In fact, preserving traditional houses may run people into a huge problems especially during earthquake. As a matter of fact building modern structures not only can meet people's needs but also can improve the view of city with imposing structures. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, there are many different view point when it comes to preserving old-fashion house or not. Contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realize that many useful information are behind the historic structures, which can help people understand themselves better. Additionally, traditional structures can appeal crowds of tourists to the city and develop economic condition. I highly suggest that we should try to save our historical places because of many advantages they have. If we do not reverse such a trend, we will soon lose our originality and authenticity.