People recognize a difference between children and adults. What makes a person an adult?

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that children and adults are the pillars of every given society. As a matter of fact, there are significant changes that distinguished children from adults like graduating from university, find a decent job, take a responsibility, getting married, living independently and so forth. In fact, these differences prove the maturity of human beings living every corner of the world. In the following paragraphs, some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, there are vast majorities of factors that show a child is mature enough or not. Indeed, mental maturity or even graduating from university play an important role in people's life. Generally phrased, before attend university crowds of people are not mature enough to make a right decision, which is a sign of being adults. For example, children are not able enough to identify what is true and what is wrong and it enhances the likelihood of doing something wrong. But, after going to university children will learn how to behave and how to interact with others. To elucidate more on this issue, graduating from university will provide an opportunity for children to enhance their mental maturity and become a self-sufficient person in their personal life. Based on a study conducted in my country, a plethora of children who did not attend university has not been able to think wisely and meticulously and make a sound decision.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that myriads of children could not even take the responsibility of their acts owing to the fact that they are not experienced enough. To put it in another word, most of the children accustomed to relying on their parents and can't handle problems when confronting trials and tribulations. In fact, when they carry out something wrong, they never feel responsible for their faults. As a matter of fact, getting married could provide fertile ground for children to take the responsibility of their works. Going into the depth, getting married play a dominant role in people's lives because it will force people to confront difficulties and handle them successfully. Arguably, getting married could distinguish whether a person is an adult or a child.

Thirdly, living independently is of the utmost important issue, which shows whether a person is mature or not. As far as I am concerned, many people during their childhood live with their parents and they can't even take breathe without the presence of their parents. Living autonomously is a clear sign that proves a child grow maturely and are not dependent on others.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that there are many hallmarks that show a person is a child or an adult. In fact, getting married, living independently, graduation and so forth, are of utmost critical importance issue, which makes difference between adults and children.