Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Many of us at least once in our life-time face the issue whether it is better to keep old or historical buildings or replace them with modern building, Which one would be more satisfying for us? Although some people prefer to replace building, I would definitely take a step back and preserve the old buildings. The reasons for which my prospect is based on will be discussed in detail below.

Firs and foremost, studying the historical building provides a steady flow of information. The concept of history is a cornerstone of today's society. In fact, we need this type of knowledge to sustain our life and without it we couldn't survive in contemporary realities. Furthermore, many of historical information depend on these old buildings.

Secondly, as the old saying goes "no risk, no reward", because successes often times accompany risks, there are less opportunities for rewards without risks, Take Egypt's pyramids for example, when i graduated from the university with bachelor's degree, I was faced with two choices. One was to study history through the books. The second was to study real historical places abroad without knowing the dangerous accompany with these places. It seemed like a gamble because it was possible that i will get killed over there. Wanting a better future, I chose to travel to Egypt's pyramids and in doing so I succeeded.

Lastly, from psychological aspects, historical places should contribute in building the person. As for society, preventing anyone from these places in any area and ignoring them in their most crucial conjuncture of life, will cause many problems. This notion may cause other problems such as depression, alienation and also ruin their self-confidence. I personally believe , this is not good for development of the society in the future, due to the fact that, visiting historical building and studying them are the chief motivators of the societies.

To summarize, the real situation necessitates wisdom to thoroughly weigh the pros and cons before jumping to destroy these buildings. As discussed above, I can safely come to the conclusion that keeping these places and preserve them is safer in making sure there is a higher chance of success. preserving historical building is more favorable since it is the most effective way to ensuring a higher success rate and will save people from undue troubles as well as assist them to prospect future.