should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

National government has a powerful impact in our lives. The government responsible for education, defense, and even transportation. Every day millions of dollars in tax revenue are invested for transportation. Some people believe that is good idea to spend money to improve high way and roads. Others would disagree. In my view, it is best for government to spend money in transportation for two important reasons.

The first reason is health. Cars are a significant source of pollution. They emit poisonous gases that harm not only our health but also our ecosystem. These gases negatively affect environment. Take my friend as an example, many of my friends run to stay health. On of my friend likes to read magazines that related to running and it has a positive effect on the health. Few weeks ago, while he was reading a magazine, he found an article about affect of streets on runner, which was very interesting for him. This article did not focus on car accident and poor driver, instead it explains that runners breathe on accelerated rate which very harmful for them because they will breathe a pollutant that presents on the air, especially in heavy traffic which makes the air saturated in gases. In fact, if the government invest money in transportation, the cars would decrease in the street, and it is really beneficial to the society. As clearly you can see, the governments should spend currency to encourage people to use transportation rather that cars.

The second is convenience. Most public transportation dose not maintain well and they are not up to date, so most of people don't use it especially the buses which are very classic and old to ride them. For stance, when I was in high school, I took summer classed in a school which is far from my house 15 mils, long distance to walk, so I have to take bus. In the morning, the bus come on time but in the afternoon, the bus would late and it is overcrowded. So, I disappointed about that and hurt me a lot. In addition, It is dirty, not comfortable, and contains many graffiti. As a result, I bought a car to solve this problem. If the bus were comfortable, I wouldn't buy a car, and I would study in the bus. This experience taught me that transportation should be convenient to ride it.

In sum, governments should protects our health because the health is wealth and enhance use of public transportation. Also, it should takes care of the transportation and renew it so the people will be happy when ride it. So, all government as well as people should pay attention to transportation