should universities increase their tuition fees or they should be limited?

Since the beginning of the current century, universities' tuition fees have changed drastically. Some people believe that universities should not increase their fees because it could burden students' shoulders; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on this belief. From a personal perspective, increasing tuition benefits outweigh its drawbacks given that it has a positive impact on university facilities and education.

The first and foremost point, provided that schools increase their costs, they could allocate more funds to hire high qualified professors. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was stated above prestigious universities, such as Harvard and Stanford are very expensive ones, thus they usually have very experienced teachers. Furthermore, professors are the most influential factor in the learning process; not only because they have a crucial impact on students' desire to learn, but they have a significant effect on their ethics and morals also. Consequently, hiring high qualified educators gave a positive impact on potential learning outcomes.

Next, coupled with proper education, more facilities are another reason to increase universities' fees. For instance, universities in California usually increase their fees, to that end they could allocate more funds to many facilities such as libraries, computers, and academic laboratories. To put it in another way, increasing tuition costs are imperative in order to continue progress and develop, so they could compete with other universities. Furthermore, universities could address these fees for making repairs, build sports areas, and upgrade classrooms. Therefore, increasing university costs have integral benefits.

One final point, although increasing tuition fees could put students under severe stress, they will receive a high-quality education and well- recognized diploma, which helps them to attain better jobs after graduation. For instance, most prestigious technological companies, such as Apple and Microsoft offer students from prestigious universities to do internships during the summer, so they will be able to get jobs at the same companies after graduation. As a result, increasing fees helps universities to keep a high level of education, which is very important to their students' future status.

Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, universities have the right to increase their fees. It is suggested that the government increases scholarship wages according to the increase in tuition fees.