should universities spend more money for professors

Education plays an important role in our lives. Professors are the core of the educational process at universities. Enhancing the quality of education depends on professors themselves, so that it is crucial to rise university professors stipends. I feel this way for two reasons.

Firstly, rising professor’s salaries might attract entrepreneur professors from around the world. Therefore, such as professors with no doubt can work with the universities administrators to create a successful atmosphere. For example, I read a paper a few weeks ago, it was an interesting paper. The authors studied the relation between the university rank in the world and the average salary of university professors and the number of publication per year for each university. The authors found that the top ranked university have a higher salary for professors as well as the highest number of publications per year. While the universities, which are on the tail of queue, have the lowest average salary and fewer publications comparing with other universities. This paper helped show me that the success of university tightly linked with the success of professors which cannot be achieved without financially stable professors.

secondly, professors who have high salary tend to stay long time at the same institute, since one of remarkable reason behind changing woke place is finding other work with higher salary. Stay long time at the same university encourage professors to evolve in long term projects and studies. for instance, my friend studies in university, which gives high salary for the professors, tells me that one of the stunning projects that professors lunch is study the effect of eating processed food on the same persons since they ten years old until they being 30 years old , my friend tell me that it will be one of the most valuable studies will be done next 10 years, even though the professors refuse starting this studies before increasing their stipneds.This experience taught me that the high quality education cannot be possible without satisfying professors.

in conclusion, we must pay attention for professor’s salaries in university in order to improve the educational process. Not only does it help attracting good professors, but it also helps universities starting long term stable projects. all universities should rise their professor’s salaries.