Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Without a shadow of a doubt, Frienship is an important role in our lives it. Therefore , we have to pay attention how we choose our companiones who will share the life with us. Personally, I believe that have long companionship with a small number of person is better than have a skill of making friends easily for two remarkable reasons.

The first reason worth mention is having a friend for long time brings stability to your life. Furthermore, when you have a strong and long periode relationship with you friend that means that a lot of common things both of you are actually sharing.It becomes easier to express your fellings and talking about your problems with a friend that you konw for a long time. For example, my childhood friend is my best friend we have an amazing and successful friendship. Because I know her since we were kids she knows almost everything about me. every time I face a problem or i want to take a decision she is the first person i talk with her. when we were in high school i was confused which major i should choose for university. After I had a conversation with her and because she knows my ambitious and areas of studies that I interested in. she gave me the best advice which was fitted with my circumstances. This experience taught me that the ability of keeping youe friendship last for long time is crucial skill to bring joy and stability to your life.

Another significant reason I want to mention is that quality is more important than quantity. Having few honest friends is much better than having a lot of friends who are involved in your life easily. Moreover, large number of friends in your life is distracted you from focusing in your life. For example,I read a paper two weeks ago which is a study about how is the number of friends you have will be affect on your social life stability. The paper claims that people who have less friends they face less problem in their life , especially problem which is tightly linked with social life. This paper shows me that successful friendship is tightly with friends themselves not with the number of friends.

in conclusion. having long time friendship is effective more than having a lot of friends not only for removing barriers between friends needs time but also it make you focus more on your future.