Some jobs can pay high salaries but require employees to leave their family and friends. Other jobs pay few salaries but allow employees to stay with family and friends. Which job do you prefer and why?

People often possess different viewpoints on whether getting more salaries leaves their family and friends or getting less salaries can stay with family and friends. Based on my personal experience and observation of life, I strongly argue that the jobs can pay higher salaries is better than lower one, although it must leave family and friends.

First of all, I would like to earn more money fast. For example, when I was at the childhood, my father worked at the electronic company which was located in China. I couldn’t see him every day, and he wasn’t like someone’s father can say fairy stories to his children before going to sleep. But, this job paid high salaries to my father. As a result, I think no matter how far a company it is, the most important thing is earning more money as soon as possible. On the other hand, if I stayed with my family and friends, I couldn’t get rich as soon.

Second, I want to let my parents live better life. For instance, although my father must stay in China for a long time, he always sent a lot of money back to Taiwan for keeping our life. Except the basic costs, I could also have extra money to do something which I want to do, such as, buying some clothes, eating afternoon tea, and taking a trip. Accordingly, I think it’s not a big problem of leaving family and friends. Because I can get more paid and use this money to let them have easier and better life.

Last but not least, I can earn enough money to let me retire earlier and the job with more salary would offer me adequate money to be well-prepared for my retirement earlier. Take my father’s job an example, when he was fifty years old, he retired his job and came back home staying with us. Because he worked hard during these years, he earned amount of money that is enough to keep our life. Now, he has lots of time to stay with us and he can enjoy his life without jobs. Nevertheless, if I chose the job near my home, I would spend more time on earning money. Thus, I think leaving home that is not a bad thing, I can get more money, retired earlier and then enjoy my life with my dear family and friends.

To conclude, although some jobs require employees to leave their family and friends, they can pay higher salaries to employees. That is to say, due to getting rich, letting parents have better life, and retiring earlier, I prefer to choose the jobs which pay high salaries.