Some jobs can pay high salaries but require employees to leave their family and friends. Other jobs pay few salaries but allow employees to stay with family and friends. Which job do you prefer and why?

People are often in a dilemma of accepting the job with high salary but requiring them to leave family and friends or the job allowing them to live near their family and friends. Based on my personal experience and observation of life, I tend to prefer the job which can offer high salary but have me leave my family and friends.

First of all, I enjoy convenience and being paid enormous salary can provide me with more convenience. To elaborate, Taipei is always the best choice to live in my country because Taipei is the most convenient place in Taiwan. In fact, Taipei is capital of Taiwan, so it always have lots of budget to improve convenience. Nonetheless, the price of property in Taipei city is considerably high. Hence, if I want to lead convenient lifestyle, I am supposed to give up friendship and family and seek the job with high salary. Then, the large amount of money would enable me to have a house in Taipei and lead convenient life.

Secondly, I care about my future, and I can be more competitive if I have more money to invest on myself. That is, the job with high salary can provide me more opportunities to enhance my competitiveness. For example, when I worked in BASF, the company offer me unbelievably high salary with 90000US$ per year. Therefore, I can have extra money to hire a professional tutor to teach me English, management and communication skills. As a result, thanks to my effort and money, I quickly got a promotion because of my impressive performance when dealing with tough missions.

Last but not least, I put emphasis on my family, and once I got the job with high compensation, I will be able to give my family better quality of life. For instance, my boy, Fred, is going to study in National Taiwan University. However, the tuition fee is too expensive to afford. Thus, I ask my boss to transfer me abroad to China and give me raises. By doing so, I can support my son’s quality of education and life in college even though I cannot see my son so often. Apparently, in order to improve my dear family’s quality of life, doing some compensations is inevitable.

To conclude, I want a job which can pay high salary even if I have to leave my family and friends. That is to say, due to convenient life style, my future and my family’s quality of life, I would like to accept the job with high compensation but cannot live neighbor with my family and friends.