In some organizations, promotions are based on seniority, while in other organization, promotions are based on performance. Discuss the advantages of each position. Then indicate which position you think is best and why?

In this essay we are going to deal with the advantages and disadvantages of seniority and performance and which one is better.

Some people claim that it is better to use a power on the people.Furthermore it has some benefits because when you insist on someone else for working better in his work you will be successful in this action.

On the other hand,it does not mean that there is not any disadvantages. When you persist on some people like that it can be the end of his job,if that person is not accept to scream him.

However, I agree with the statement that it can the best option for the organizations or promotions to base on performance. For instance if that person is good at in his performance can bring benefits to the organization,a lot but he does not have any ability from seniority and i guess that person should not be judge for his seniority.On the other hand,like other things it has also some disadvantages besides advantages.First,if that person's performance is not on the high level only performance will not help him in his work but with the help of the seniority he can reach the maximum level in his job.

In contrast, some organizations are based on performance and without any seniority it is going to be worker's anarchy. My point of view is to let people work without any leading because only that time organizations will earn what they want. Controversially, when those promotions or companies are based on the seniority such an action will only make the people to move away from those places.

In conclusion,i guess all the people should only focus their job without taking into account what the leaders say and with the help of this system success will come itself .