Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education plays a pivotal role in our lives. It is believed that the more knowledge we gain, the more we will success in the future. Understanding this phenomena parents try variety of methods to encourage their children to study as much as possible. Some parents offer some money for their children according to each high grade they achieve. In my opinion, this is an excellent idea since parents can both give children motivation to study and teach them the meaning of money. I will explore my ideas in the following essay.

First of all, offering children some money is a great way to motivate them to study well. We all acknowledge that money is significant factor in our lives. We need money in many situations. Children also have a need of having money for their school’s needs and something they would like to buy, such as they want to buy toys or gifts for the birthday of their friends. Meanwhile, usually they do not dare to ask their parents for money. Therefore, if they know that their parents can give them money for their good marks, they will probably try their best in their studies. It looks like a positive way to earn money. My own experience is a compelling example of this case. When I was in high school, my parents used to give me money depending on great marks I achieved. They made a rule that if I gained the grades between 9 and 10, I could get 10 dollars, and 8 grade was 5 dollars. Therefore, I always studied diligently in order to get money from my parents. Many times I loved to play with my friends or participated in some club to have fun. But, I never went with my friends if I did not finish my homework and prepared carefully for next classes. As a result, I was the best student in my class in many years.

Alongside the reason above, another reason is worthy to consider is that by giving money for children, parents are teaching them the value of money. If children receive money without effort, they will not know how hard work their parents have to do to have money. However, when they have to study laboriously to get money, they will understand that earning money is not an easy task. Therefore, they will not spend money in vain.

In conclusion, there are various ways to teach children and encourage them in their studies. Giving them some money is a great idea because parents not only inspire their children to study well in order to gain as much knowledge as possible, but also teach them the value of money.