Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

People have always been making opportunities for handling their life in a smart way and they use many devices and technologies to make their life easier. As a matter of fact, I support the idea that parents should let their children use a smart phone and I will explicate my perspective in following paragraphs.

First and foremost, These days children should learn how to use new technologies like internet, computers, and cell phones. The smart phone is the best devices to ease their communication and web browsing. So by restrict them and do not allow them to use a smart phone we as parents do not let them grow.

In addition, the other reason that coming to my mind is when children using their cell phone they can learn and gain more experiences by web surfing and connecting to the internet. In today's world cell phones give them the ability to study or research in some subject that they like. So they can use this device not only as a communication but also as a tool to study and research the articles. For instance, my niece study only in her smart phone and also she learned how to play music by herself.

Moreover, when parents and other adults using their cell phone everywhere, it is not fair to forbid the younger adult and children. Children learn from their parents and their acquaintance how to behave and how to do something so, parents should let their children have the cell phone. another noteworthy aspect that should be addressed in this ongoing explanation is smart phone can encourage them to learn how to program. Furthermore, they can play a game that challenges them to think more and solve problems. To sum up, I agree to let young children have a smart phone and I believe they can learn many things and improve their IQ by using this high tech device.