It has recently been announced that a new high school may be built in your community. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details in your answer

People have always been making changes to their lives and where they are living. Cities and communities should serve local people need and try to make their life better. As a matter of fact, I do not support this plan for my city and I will explicate my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, building a new school makes our traffic worse, it will be crowded by parents and buses that transport students. Moreover, our city does not have wide street and right space for another school. With narrow street, all the cars will stock in the street and will increase air pollutants and will not be good for our communities.

The other reason that coming to my mind is increase the demand for home and the rent will be increased by a faster rate. Also, many new people may move to here and will change our friendly and warm communities, in addition, it may make our home unsafe because of more populations.

Finally, our city does not have many green areas like a park or some places for having fun. I believe, we need more park to let people relax and use the clean air, Neighbors can have gathered in open spaces and enjoy their time. Furthermore, the last research that I read in from California University indicates that cities with less school and more park will assist older people to be calm and relax. Thus, it will be better to make park instead of school because the ratio of the old people to young people is 89 percent.