Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In this topic, the author claims that offering money to students as a reward according to their performance, is most common in some parents. There might be several reasons for it, but some of important ones are enlisted as follows.

The first reason is that every parent has a dream that their children should perform well in the exams and be the shining stars amongst all the students. So they are offered the rewards on achieving some target. Giving money encourages the students to work harder and show more dedication in their work. They always be willing to be aggressive in the studies and ahead of all the other students. The efforts which are put forward by the school children enhances and allow them to study without any time wasting

Secondly, the students are dependent on the parents for their pocket money or for other little expenses. Receiving reward from the parents can make them independent. They can spend their money as per their won. It leads to make them understand the financial stability and manage the money. As in mine childhood, my parents rewarded me several times upon earning good marks, made me stabilise with my expenses and things I liked to purchase. Each and every time, I was not in a condition to look for my parents for the stuff I liked to.

On the contrary side, it lacks in the eyes of some people with the reasons that the students in this condition, will only be studying for grades, not for knowledge. Their purpose would only be for earning marks rather than gaining the command in their subjects. Furthermore, attaining gift in the form of money, makes them addicted in receiving something each and every time, whenever they achieve some target.

In concluding words offering money to students by parents as a reward for attaining grades in school holds good but they must take good supervise upon their children and make them educate well to invest in right direction.