Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Undoubtedly, all parents want that their children have a good future in their life and became an effective person for society, so parents try many ways based on their own experiences and knowledge to teach their children about life and difficulties that children will face in their future life. Although some people think that this is a good idea to offer money as prize for high scores, some people think this is worse. In my point of view offering money has benefit for children this may cause some problem about children characteristics when they became an adult.

Money has a power and children can sense this power, buying anything they want is possible when they have their own money. This will be very exciting for children to get their own needs without asking their parents to buy for them. In this situation children attempt to get high grade to get money from their parent. In consequence children study more and this help them to get some important skills, and these all help student to be successful in the class and prepare student for next level of education very well. Children also learn that if you try hard even you get better score you will admire by your family and get prize or gifts so when they became adult they will work hard to get same result and they will be very successful person in their life.

On the other hand, this method will make some important characteristic problems in children future life. If you learn doing everything for money you absolutely loose value of some important things, the life is not about making money, because there are very important aspects in our life such as learning to be creative to spend your knowledge to making people life easy and comfortable and helping people without paying. If our kids learn that every good work should be paid, we cannot assume that our children take a volunteer job or charity. Human life is not spending money for your life. When people help each other for free they feel very peace and this actions are satisfying. our children should learn that success is important thing in our life but it has no mean if we are not able to help each other.

Although offering money as prize has lots of benefits for our children, there are some problems with this so we can offer a gift some times to encourage our children to try hard on their home-works and study well to be a good person in their life.