Some parents offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea

Some parents offer their school-age children money of each high grade they get in school. I think this is a good idea because children want money and parents want high grade. Hence, this is a good way to get better grades. Students will study very hard to get money. When I was a student, I needed many things, and I had money because my parents gave me when I got high scores.

On the other hand, this topic has a negative part. Intuitively, this is a transaction between a child and a parent. I don’t think it’s a good education for a child to be paid for a good grade. Since, If you continue to live this way the child always thinks there should be something in return to him or her like me now.

Overall, I disagree this idea. Of course I won’t do it to my child in the future. I will not force my child to study. I think this method is also a coercive means to make students study for money.