Some parents offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea

There are different opinions on how parents should encourage their children to study and get high grades in their courses. Although some people think that giving children money as an admiration for their high grades is not appropriate and other approaches such as buying them a present might be more helpful, I believe otherwise, maintaining that the best way to keep them on a course of retaining high marks in their future exams is money. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason regarding money being the best present for school-age children is that in this way, not only do they learn how hard obtaining money is, but they also learn how to save their money. When parents give their children money as a present, they know that they have to buy some of their stuff with this money. For example, if they want to buy a toy or a game console, they know that they must save their money to buy it in the future. Also, they compel themselves to study hard for the next exam, so they can acquire more money and purchase what they want in the earlier future. Therefore, this reason clearly manifests that money is a decent and reasonable gift for school-age children.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind, another remarkable point deserving some words here is providing children an impetus. Studying is an arduous task that children usually elude. Creating motivation propels them toward studying for their upcoming tests and enhances their endeavor to get a high point in those exams. Today, children know money better than anything else. Making money motivates everyone to put effort into their tasks, in the case of children studying for exams. Some people consider some electronic devices such as cell phones or tablets as better motivation for children; however, they overlook the fact that these kinds of presents are neither affordable nor rational to be purchased every time children obtain a high point in their exams. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that money is the impetus for children.

All in all, many people are in favor of buying presents for children whenever they get a good grade in their exams. They believe that money is not a suitable reward for children. Nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that not only is giving children money motivates them to do better in their future test, but it also helps them to learn how saving money is important, which is crucial for their future life.