Some people believe that a good ability of adapting or adjusting to a new condition or circumstance is more important than knowledge in a job or in a field What do you think

Since the industrial revolution, technology has brought tremendous changes to people's lives. Hundreds of thousands new inventions are created every year. In this ever-changing world, my perspective is that the ability to adapt or adjust to a changing condition or circumstance is more important than having excellent knowledge of a job or in a field of study.

To begin with, an increasing number of people are beginning to realize that learning is not complete with graduation since the industry is changing rapidly. The people who are willing to learn new things, their skills will grow over time. They understand how to grapple problems with new invented tools. For instance, to sell a smartphone, what some experts think of is how to improve the hardware performance of the product in order to get attention from the customer. However, other experts develop from the essential needs of the user; they combine the good hardware performance with the interesting software applications and received the great acclaim worldwide. Therefore, cultivating new skills is beneficial to us to get success.

Additionally, learning knowledge in different fields will spur one’s interest. With cross-disciplinary skills, these people are able to propose better solutions to employers or clients. Their aggressive attitude on study can lay a solid foundation for climbing the career ladder. As a result, they can be the competitive candidates and stand out from the crowd in labor market.

There is no doubt that the people who have the excellent knowledge in a field and can clarify the issues in a short time would be the valuable asserts in a company. Nonetheless, if these experts cannot continue to maintain their peers with modern knowledge, their advantages would decrease as time goes by.

In sum, people must accumulate more knowledge, cultivate a wider range of skills, techniques and learn how to deal with new changes effectively. The active attitude on study new tools and acquire cross-disciplinary ability are conducive to one’s potential to adjust to a changing condition.