Some people believe that a good ability of adapting or adjusting to a new condition or circumstance is more important than knowledge in a job or in a field. What do you think?

After the industrial revolution, the ever-changing technology makes people live a fast-pace life style. To adapting this circumstance, more and more popular books said that people should cultivate the adjusting skills like communication, cooperation and team work spirit than to pay attention in the solid professional knowledge in work. In my perspective, I believe that the knowledge in a field is the most important thing which would help people survives in the fiercely competitive labor market.

To begin with, the employers would expect their employees can have as much distributions as they can. Everyone needs to have essential abilities to grapple with projects by themselves. If someone cannot be an independent worker and solve problems by himself, other co-workers have to share his works and the human resource is hard to get the best arrangement. To be more specific, the worker would in the lay-off list if the company has the downsizing plan.

Additionally, a worker who pays attention to learn new knowledge and skills would become excellent and experienced in certain field as time goes by. The most valuable assets of a company are the talented staffs. They can conduct the difficult project and be the core-technical member, teach new staff, develop new product and make great efforts to a company. For instance, the founder of company Apple, Steve Job, had said that he would only invite the top experts to his team, since he is chasing for design the most incredible product in the world. As a result, the strong knowledge is the foundation stone to help people play an unshakable role in a job.

On the other hand, people should also stay concerned with the environment. Good communication skills can help us to express our opinions and cooperate with other departments. The abilities to adapt changing conditions can make us have different solutions and avoid some problems when the customer wants to modify their requirements.

In sum, the high level of competence would be beneficial and necessary to people. A person with critical skills can have more chances and be a crucial role in a work.