Some people prefer to change jobs or professions during their careers Others choose to stay in the same job or profession Discuss the advantages of each choice Which do you prefer Use reasons and examples to explain your choice

Some people think that changing job after working in the same position a few years can not only develop the adaptation abilities but also gain various professional skills. By contrast, others tend to say that people staying in the same job could lay a solid foundation and be an expert in one field. I prefer change jobs to work in identical position because making some adjustments in people's career would help them learn new knowledge at work and cultivate multi-disciplinary skills to reach higher goals.

To begin with, learning new things is crucial to workers survive in the fierce competition society. Nowadays, new automatic machines and artificial intelligent software are created to do the routine tasks for human. Therefore, people who know how to grapple with problems by latest tools could be a time-efficient worker. Moreover, new challenges such as the different corporate cultures and the ingenious colleagues would encourage people to contrive themselves in innovative research. As a result, learning new tools and taking new challenges would enhance people’s adaptation abilities and help them be outstanding candidates in the labor market.

Additionally, people with multi-disciplinary skills could make impressive contribution for company. A successful worker needs the basic senses of different fields as well as interpersonal skills to deal with difficulties. For instance, a system developer changes his job and works as a product manager. The new position could make him realize the demands from clients and to propose the appropriate report to supervisor with his technical background. On the other hand, the good coordination abilities such as communicating with supervisors, cooperating with other departments and maintaining relationship with key customers are essential to achieve a great team work. Hence, the worker will gain these cross-fields skills gradually and to expand his career path.

In sum, accumulating new knowledge and acquiring a wider range of techniques are the two vital reasons which I support the people should change job. These challenges are conducive to stimulate people’s potential and could broaden their work horizon.