Some people believe that money spent on space research benefits all of humanity. Other people take the opposite view and say that money spent on this type of research is wasted. Tell which point of view you are agree with and explain why, using specific d

We can move to space exploration only when living on the Earth is completely safe. This supports the opinion that the money spent on space research is wasted until life on the Earth is fully protected. Personally, I agree with this claim and consider that people cannot move to space exploration until there is hunger, poverty and inequality on our planet.

First, spending money on space research is useless because in the same time millions of Earth habitants lack food. It will be more reasonable to invest money in agriculture and enhance production of foods. For instance, the head of my village invested regional budget in a new agricultural company instead of a historical monument, and two thousands of people in need could get products from this company cheaper or even for free. Therefore, the money should primarily be aimed to satisfy basic human needs.

Second, financial resources should be used to provide everyone with an adequate workplace. For instance, the committee of a bank where I had an internship devoted thirty percent of bank’s profit to the opening of new branches in regions of the country. This policy notably increased the level of employment in my state. Moreover, with newly hired workers, the yearly profit of the bank doubled. Thus, if financial resources are allocated to job creation, it will increase the general level of state welfare.

Third, the redistribution of money on the Earth will help to defeat inequality. For example, in the United States there is an idea of progressive taxation. According to this, the amount of tax payment depends on the size of person’s earnings. Consequently, rich people pay more taxes and poor – less. The state then may redistribute money to poor people in the form of subsidies and with this improve their well-being. In this way, the reallocation of financial funds within the planet and each state in particular will help to overcome income inequality.

Overall, rather than wasting money on space researches, people should spend it to solve sharp social problems – lack of food, poverty and income gaps. Only when the wellbeing of planet’s population reaches an acceptable standard, people can move on to explore the space.