Some people believe that schools should primarily teach students how to best compete with others. Other people believe that schools should primarily teach students how to cooperate with others. Which of these two approaches do you favor?

Many people believe that teach student how to compete often much better for future opportunities that teach how to cooperate with other. Personally, I think that student must cooperate with other which would be a great experience for them in future.

There are number of reasons why I think cooperation is better than competition. One reason is that students must know how to work in groups. Nowadays, most employers require team work from workers. However, usually people is not enough qualified to do that, because at schools and colleges they have been competing all the time. For example, all tests in school are writing individual and student is working just for his personal result.

Another reason to support teaching students how to cooperate is that it will help students to communicate with other. Moreover, at job interviews employers pay attention on the possibility to negotiate with partners

Finally, when students cooperate with other they can solve some problems together and achieve there goals faster. Since, most problems are getting more and more complex, by cooperation students can attain better result than by working individually. Furthermore, when students work in groups and cooperate with other they can share ideas and take advantage of the skills of each member of team.

All in all, I agree with the idea that schools should primarily teach students how to cooperate with other. Today, cooperation play very important role in our life, especially when you want to start your job career.