Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

In 21 st century, study is more harder and competitive than past. Students need vacation as a break from this academic burden. Some people believe that students should have one long vacation while others think short vacations are better. In my view, I agree with that students should have short vacations throughout the year. I choose this way because two concrete reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, by taking long vacation, students will get distraction from their academic study. They will struggle to refresh their mind after long break like a month. But it would not be distraction if they will take a break such one week. My own past experience is a compelling example of this. When I was 12 year old, I had a long vacation of one month in high school. We had year system rather than semester system like university program. I went with my family to Pune, a different state than my state Gujarat. I could enjoy myself with family, but after coming back and starting high school class again, it became a chellenge for me. I could not remember science and math equations. So I had to take extra tutor to understand that concept again. In contrast, when I was in University of Gujarat in Master program, we had a short vacations. We had semester system so we were given only short vacations. I thoght those were enough to be entertained and study back again. This example shows how short vacations are better than long vacation.

Besides, students will get more entertainments if they should be given many and short vacations rather than long one vacation. They can expose themselves in different activities if they have many short vacations. They can enjoy music concert, movie show and shopping in short vacations. These short vacations are more than enough to enjoy their hobbies. My own past experince examplify this. When I was in school of internation, I had one long vacation from May to June in summer. I spent 15 days with my friends, but other 15 days I was bored. It was like my waste of time.