Some people believe that students should be given one long vacation each year. Others believe that students should have several short vacations throughout the year. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choic

Nothing could be more important than healing your soul after a long period of commitment. The longer the commitments the longer the healing process would be. Nonetheless, it's been intensely argued whether students should be given a long vacation each year or several short vacations through the year. Some people may disagree with the fact the students need a long time off, other may have a negative attitude. If I were forced to choose one of the positions, I would stand with the former for two main reasons.

First, students can work during a long time of vacation. A lot of students can't afford the expenses of colleges' tuitions and fees, so by giving them the chance to work at the summer; it would be a great opportunity for them to save some cash. For instance, a few years ago, when I was in my high school, I had always dreamt about being a dentist, but there was one huge obstacle in my way, which was the cost of the attendance. My parents were teacher back then. However, they couldn't afford it what so ever. Fortunately, my school gave the chance to follow my dream. Every summer, we had a long vacation that I took advantage of and started looking for jobs. One day, one of my neighbors came to me and said," I heard that you are looking for a job, right? Guess what, I have gotten one for you". She offered me to baby set her daughter with good amount of payment, and that helped a lot to save my dental school. As you can see, giving the students a long vacation could help them to save for their dream university.

Second, a long vacation would relief the students' stress and release their negative energy. Some of the recent studies have proved that. For example, a few days ago, I came across an article from daily science, which was about how long our brains need time-off after 8 months of serious and hard work. The researches found that we need at least three-month vacation to be able restart all over again with fresh soul and relaxed mind. They also found; people who took long vacations are able to be creative more than whom didn't. This article taught me about the significance of recharging you ourselves every one in a while.

In some, though some people may agree that schools should give the studnets long holidays, other may not. Long holidays not only would heal the students' soul but would help them to attend their dream school. Every school should give consider giving the students along vacation instead of short ones for their own benefits.