people attend college and universities for many different reasons

Nowadays, more and more people attend universities for different reasons. According to the survey, the main goal of what most of them do so is career preparation.

There are many reasons to demonstrate it. The most primary reason is that, the university is the most suitable spot to absorb knowledge, which is mostly determines your career development. With the development of society, "knowledge is the power" has been a rule: the more the knowledge that one possesses, the more easily he succeeds in his career. For instance, it is often reported that MBA graduates in famous universities, such as HARVARD, will acquire high start payment when the companies employ them for the first time. Furthermore, after several works,abundant working experience and solid knowledge base will make them further develop in the manager class.

Anther reason is that, universities will provide one with not only knowledge but also with different abilities, including communication ability, corporation ability and in-dependency ability. For example, he can make friends with his schoolmates and deals with all kind of people, who often become his colleagues or business partner in the future. Furthermore, in this way, his view will be widened and his abilities will be improved. When he goes off the campus, he always will have a stronger competition ability than those who don't go to the universities.

Last but not least one is that in contrast, history illustrate that people refused to go to the universities have few opportunities to succeed in their career development. Because of their low educational level, most companies would rather employ them as physical workers than mental workers. In this way, the development of technology will fall them into disuse.

Such as in many manufacturing factories now, there are automatic machines substitutes for workers.

In a word, of many reasons for people to go to universities, career preparation has been the most primary. When education background becomes more important in career development, it will attract people to do so for along period.