Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

The time we spend in the university is one of the most important periods in our lives. Definitly we will learn a lot of things which will help us later on with our future career. Some students might think that they shouldn't be obligated to attend classes, others might disagree. In my view, all students should be required to attend classes for two main reasons.

First, there are lot of difficult subjects that you can't understand by your self. Lectures and detailed explanation are imperative for better understanding of a subject. For example, few years ago when I was studying dentistry in Egypt. I remember that unintentionally have missed several classes of a subject called 'Fixed Prosthodontic part1', and that happened because I was very sick. I tried to read what I have missed by my self, but I couldn't comprehend any thing; so I decided to go ask the professor for his help. Fourtunatly, he was more than welcoming to do so. After he explained the topics for me; not only I was able to understand, In fact,I got an A plus with the subject. This experience taught me a lot about the significance of lectures.

Second, classes are important in our career development. For instance, few years ago, when I was attending biology class, I met a very good friend named Sara. Me and Sara got a long with each other very quickly and became best friends. Few years after that, she suggested if I could help her to run her dental clinic and if we could be business partners which of course I agreed on. As soon as I started running the clinic with her my life and career has changed completely. I was able to rent a bigger house and buy a fancy car. As you can see, attending lectures could expose you to the best opportunity that would help to improve your career.

On other hand, students who decided not attend the lectures, will definitly miss a lot of people who would have been a great chance for them to improve their career. For example, My brother Omar has taken all his classes online. Meanwhile he was working in a full time job that was far away from his major. It took Omar 10 years to graduate and he has never met any one from his major to guide him in how start looking for jobs from his field.

Least but not last, some people may oppose my opinion, others may not. Not only they it will help them to understand their classes but also develop their career. Every student should consider attending all his classes if he wanted to success in his future.