Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Technology is getting better and better every single day. In fact, Its has made our lives not only advanced but much more easier, particularly in the world of transportation. Eventhough, some people may think that urbinzation has gone so far to the point where it will be no cars in twinty years from now . Personally, I dont agree with fact that people will no longer use cars in two decades from now for two reasons.

First, not all communites are living a fanncy and modern lives. In fact, alot of population are still living in poverty and suffer to get some thing to eat or drink. For example, few days ago I read an article about the communites in Africa and south Asia. The article talks about how do these communites live their lives without a running water. Every day they would walk for hundreds of miles to reach any water resource they can come across to wash their clothes, take a bath and fill out gallons of water to take it back home. Furthermore, the only kind of food that was avaliable for them is fish. Probably you will think fish is enough, who wouldnt like fish?, but did you think about what would they do in Winter ?. Probably not, the article states that, they freeze what they would have fished in the Summer and keep it for the harsh Winter. As you can see, fewer cars in two decades will be extremely impossible.

Second, people will still use cars in the future no matter how advanced they will become. People will not use aircrafts or rockets to get to their five mintues away work-offices or schools. For instance, few years ago, when I was studying space engeering in egypt. I remeber one day one of our associate professors Dr. Ahmas was giving us a lecture about the uses of rockets in two decades from now. He talked about how fast and safe it will be. While he was talking, one of the student raised his hand and asked, "will the rockets be used on earth?". The professor laughed and said,"offcourse not, It is going to be really dangerous". He states that, rockets have been buit on the idea of the lighter the weight the faster the speed, so not so many people can get on board, It is only maximum of ten, and that not only because of the weight but aslo the cost. He said, in the furture eighty percent of the population will be a middle class families, they will not be able to afford the cost. The lecture made me realize in twinty years from now, people will not be so advanced and rich to get rid of using cars.

In sum, I donot think people will stop using cars in the future. Not only because some communties will still live in poverty but also aircarfts and rockets were not built to be on earth. Every one should value the use of cars even in the future.