Should children be allowed to watch tv advertisements?

It has always been heatedly debated whether television ads toward young kids should be allowed or not. Many people might agree that television advertising directed towards young children who aged between two to five should not be authorized; others might have a negative attitude. From my perspective, I firmly believe that television ads toward young kids should not be permitted. In what follows, I will delve into the most convincing and relevant examples that certainly could support my point of view.

To begin with, no one can deny that some uncertified companies exploit kids' innocence for their own benefits. In other words, these companies don’t care about kids; they only want to market their products. Indeed, kids with such a young age do not have the ability to distinguish between malicious and good intentions. What happened with my niece is a compelling example of this. One day, she came up to me wants to buy the original Barbie, which she saw on television. I remember that I asked her how can you tell if it is original or fake, she said that on television they mentioned that the phony Barbies do brake quickly because it is made from frail materials. In fact, her words were way bigger than her age, she was four years old. The biggest issue that struck me was when she thought that her parents do not love her because they bought those fake barbies. This story clearly illustrates that sometimes television ads selfishly try to put in spiteful notions in our kid’s mind to merchandise its products.

The second reason why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that some ads have unseemly content. We all have come across some kids' ads that contain kissing, hugging and a lot of other inappropriate substance. For instance, a few days ago, my little sister asked me if she could borrow my laptop to watch her favorite show(Thomas and friends). I told her why donn not you let met watch it with you. She sat next me and we started watching it together. In the middle of the episode an ad popped up talks about a teen girl that are going to meet her boyfriend who has cheated on her. I was really shocked. How could these companies dare broadcasting such an ad knowing it's been watched by five years old kid. Immediately, I took my laptop from her and started explaining why I did that. As you can see, sometimes those ads must be monitored. Unfortunately, not all the parents have the time to do so. Instead, these companies should be banned from airing ads until the child is old enough to protect himself.

In conclusion, I believe that uncertified companies should be prohibited from advertising for young children. And this is to protect our kids from their improper content and their irritating concepts they are trying to embed in them.